Club History

Our club was founded at the end of 1965 by a handful of dedicated footballer’s, and from then has grown from strength to strength.

We have both a junior and senior leagues, with the juniors making up the large majority of our club. At present we have junior teams ranging from under sixes to under seventeen’s. Our senior section is made up of six sides which includes two over 40, and an over 45 team. Our first team at present play in the first division.

The Club is affiliated to the South African Football Association (Cape Town), (SAFA (CT)),  Cape Town Tygerberg Football Association, (CTTFA).

We play teams as near as Tramway’s in Diep River and as far a field as Bellville, Durbanville and Strand.

As football is a winter sport, the season usual starts in March and continues through to October. Our junior and seniorteams both practice during the week, with our juniors playing most of their games on a Saturday morning, followed by the seniors in the afternoon.

We have a well organised league structure and take part in cup competitions such as the SAFA Coca Cola Cup and a League Knock-out Cup. Our junior and senior teams are coached and managed by dedicated members, who have both good knowledge and a love of the game. The coaches also attend frequent coaching clinics that are offered by our football association.

The club has both a senior and junior committee, who make sure the club is run as smoothly as possible. The chairman of the club is Steve Bailey, with Shane Cross as the junior chairman and Charlie Gordon-Finlayson head of mini soccer who work hard with their committees to ensure our junior section runs as smooth as possible.

Our club colours are royal blue and gold, and therefore our club is also known as the “Super Blues”.

We are situated off Faraday Way in Meadowridge.